- See more at: http://blogtimenow.com/blogging/automatically-redirect-blogger-blog-another-blog-website/#sthash.Q6qPkwFC.dpuf 2009 Election Results | Bronx News Networkbronx

Wednesday, November 4, 2009

2009 Election Results

Here's a rundown of all the citywide and local election results, according to news reports. The city's board of elections says official certified results will not be released for another two weeks.

Michael Bloomberg 51.61%
William Thompson 46.04%

John Liu 75.98%
Joseph Mendola 19.30%

Public Advocate
Bill de Blasio 73.86%
Alex Zablocki 17.93%

Bronx Boro President
Ruben Diaz, Jr. 86.87%
Allison Oldak 13.13%

City Council District 11
Oliver Koppell 79.09%
Stylo Sapaskis 16.54%

City Council District 12
Larry Seabrook 89.87%
Martin Badonsky 10.13 %

City Council District 13
James Vacca 92.78%
Frank Della Valle 7.22%

City Council District 14
Fernando Cabrera 87.11%
Yessenia Duran 10.68%

City Council District 15
Joel Rivera 96.64%
Steven Stern 3.36%

City Council District 16
Helen Foster 92.41%
Tanya Carmichael 6.72%

City Council District 17
Maria del Carmen Arroyo 96.86%
Robert Goodman 3.14%

City Council District 18
Annabel Palma 87.77%
Leopold Paul 7.79%


Post a Comment

Bronx News Network reserves the right to remove comments that include personal attacks, name calling, foul language, commercial advertisements, spam, or any language that might be considered threatening, libelous or inciting hate.

User comments are reviewed by BxNN staff and may be included or excluded at our discretion.

If what you have to say is unrelated to this particular post, please visit our readers' forum.